Practicing Sucks Blog

Sdoia-Satz Web-Blog – Practicing Sucks!!!

Do you have a child studying music who just doesn’t like to practice

Parents of students here at Sdoia-Satz Music Institute, often ask us how to get their children to practice. That’s one of the biggest reasons I wrote the book….to help students, and parents of students find ways to make practice more tolerable.  Let’s face it.  Practicing isn’t fun, but the tips in “Practicing Sucks, But It Doesn’t Have To” helps make practicing more productive and enables the student to accomplish more in less time. 

Sunday, June 22, 2008 - Posted by | Books, learning, music, Students

1 Comment »

  1. Ms. Satz (I’m assuming I’m talking to the author of the book, correct me if I’m wrong), I have a teenaged daughter who plays the flute. But, sometimes, she would rather play with her friends than practice. I know she’s good, because her music teacher at school said she was, but sometimes…well, she’s just not that into it. Is there anything I can do to get her to practice more or take it seriously? She really has talent, and I don’t want to push her, but I don’t want her to miss out, either. Any suggestions? Angel

    Comment by angel | Sunday, June 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment